Adventures in Unschooling

Spin art and more.

Posted on: February 24, 2009

I found a new blog today called “Let’s Explore.” 

I used some of the ideas from there to have some fun with the boys. We did the salad spinner painting, the painting with kitchen utensils and the letter one. I did a variation on that one and used white crayons to write a large J for Joel and a T for Trey. Then they painted over it with watercolours. 

The boys always love to paint and do so almost daily.

They have been asking me to take them to the library but we’ve been lucky (Ha! Yeah right.) enough to have a few inches of snow and I am not a winter person in the least.dsc04323

So…until the weather warms up we are trying to keep ourselves occupied inside.

Thank goodness for music, books and computers!

2 Responses to "Spin art and more."

I love today’s photos – especially the sneak peak of the giving thanks tree. Projects like what the boys did today are my favourite kind – using what’s already available at home. I’m looking forward to seeing the initials… hint, hint.

I had the tree pictured on the blog entry with the nature walk and lego exhibit.
I can post the initials (just for you tee hee) but they don’t picture well. I’ll try different lighting and see if I can get them to really pop.

Leave a Reply

