Adventures in Unschooling

Updates.

Posted on: February 25, 2009

Today has been a busy day baby wise. I haven’t been able to accomplish much of anything and she isn’t happy unless she is in the sling even if we are holding her.

dsc04338I wanted to post another Tiffin picture. This is the last one I promise.

Well, I will post pics of the bag when I am done with it. I think it’ll work just nicely.

My hubby is having the same snack as yesterday. He is having vegan paella (sp?) for lunch and vegan brownies with strawberries for dessert.

dsc04336

And I also wanted to post that watercolour painting that Sophia Sunshine asked to see.

You really need a pretty strong application otherwise the white doesn’t stand out as well.

In other news. I figured if I was to be holding Anna all day I could try to read but between baby and the other two monkeys I haven’t been able to read more than ten pages.

Here’s hoping I get some “me” time soon. I have two sewing projects laying all over my kitchen table and sewing room as well as three books on the go. At least I did get my workout done this morning. Well, not all of it. I still need to do my crunches and back strengthening exercise. So many things to do and so few hours.

My community is hosting a six-week yoga program. I am really hoping that my hubby can rearrange him Mixed Martial Arts schedule so that I can attend. This might get tricky since it also sounds like he wants to join a police prep class at the local gym. That means he’d be busy four days a week. That would make it hard for me to schedule things in. Oh well…we’ll get it figured out.

Leave a Reply

