Adventures in Unschooling

New goodies.

Posted on: March 11, 2009

We received our large tax refund the other day and managed to clear two of our three debts. So we figured whatever was left over could be used to buy some goodies we had been meaning to get for a while. This means that I’ll finally get a new sewing machine! Weee!

If you missed that, that sound is the sound of barely controllable glee. I have so many projects that have taken me forever to complete just because my current machine had angered me to the point of avoidance.

Anyways, we were at Toys R Us because I needed to buy a birthday gift for my nephew who turns one next month as well as a baby gift for a friend who just had a baby. I found some things I really wanted for myself and the littluns. I bought myself this Wii game called My Fitness Coach. I think it will be encouraging for me as I seem to be lacking in motivation these days. Let’s hope it was worth the dough.

dsc04485I also bought that food cutting set from Melissa and Doug. I am much happier with this one as it actually is made out of wood (unlike the clock). Trey is loving it. He has already cut the whole thing apart and made tomato sandwiches. Plus the crate it came in was adorable.

I also bought them this book called M is for Maple. It’s a Canadian alphabet book. Very cute. See below:

dsc044861dsc04487

 

 

 

 

 

We also picked up a few more craft items. You’ll see them popping up in the next few weeks! Tee hee hee.

1 Response to "New goodies."

Oooh… a Canadian alphabet book. I wonder how much like the Waldorf alphabet book it is? I’m looking forward to sneaking a peek at it.

Leave a Reply

