Adventures in Unschooling

Art.

Posted on: March 13, 2009

dsc04504I am pretty proud of my work (well, play) from yesterday.

I managed to make this nifty mobile. I was inspired by one I saw on etsy.com and while ago and decided to give it a whirl. It was much harder than I thought to balance all those sticks but that’s what makes it a really cool mobile. Plus it is constantly moving so it is even cooler as it is ever changing.

We had a fun day yesterday. And I also managed to get a couple workouts in with my Wii My Fitness Coach. I am very sore today but I still want more. What is wrong with me?

I am a little tired to boot so we’ll see how far I get today but I really want to work out again so maybe a light workout is in order.

I stayed up until 11:30 pm finishing my painting from my fauvism class. I went to this drop in class at my city’s art centre and it was great fun. Here is picture of my finished piece:

dsc04503

The lighting in my house was poor this morning so the picture is more golden than it actually is. And as an afterthought I thought that I should have just done the two faces instead of the garbage up top but it’s too late now and I am more or less pleased none-the-less.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

