Adventures in Unschooling

My books are in!

Posted on: March 17, 2009

Both of my Amazon treasures came in last night.

dsc04511But, my Stinky Cheese Man is missing pages. How crazy is that. They don’t look torn out and the binding looks secure yet it is missing three quarters of the Stinky Cheese Man and is missing the short story after it.

My The True Story of the Three Little Pigs is just fine. We really enjoyed reading it last night before the kids’ bedtime.

I also continued on with my alphabet this morning. Until we get to the less recognized letters I am going two at a time. Today we did C and D.

dsc045091

dsc04510

1 Response to "My books are in!"

Oh no! I picked up a used copy on Saturday and it’s not quite what I remembered but then again it is the scholastic version. It has these weird white and yellow wavy lines instead. I was looking for Grimm’s fairytales but no luck. I’m so kicking myself for hesitating when I found a good copy in a used store in Nanaimo.

Leave a Reply

