Adventures in Unschooling

Play dough and E and F.

Posted on: March 18, 2009

I emailed the vendor who sold me The Stinky Cheese Man and he said he would refund me for the book but not the shipping. Well, I found it online for $0.01 and the shipping was $7. So I guess the jokes on me!

Anyways, I don’t think I will attempt to buy it again. What I read of the other short stories wasn’t all that grand.

Here is the continuation of my alphabet:

dsc04521

I also made some play dough for the boys yesterday. Trey is playing with it now as I type. I think I will keep searching for a better recipe. The one I used tends to crumble an awful lot. My mom had a Kool-Aid (Yuck!) recipe that I remember held up really well to play. dsc04513

My recipe is much softer than the modeling clay they used to play with so it is still going to be used pretty frequently I imagine.

dsc04520

This morning we also did some string painting. The boys did well with string and feathers for a bit but then they decided that brushes were more efficient and finished their paintings that way.

I would love to get to the sewing store soon. I want to get some quilting fabric so I can make one of those cute flag banners for the kids’ bedroom. I also want to make a quilt since I found a great little tree quilting square on someone’s blog today.

I am still working out consistently (and feeling pretty sore some days). But I am losing weight! I can’t really tell how much since the battery in my scale is kaput but my pants feel quite a bit looser and I think that that is a better indicator anyways. If only I knew how to get rid of that baby belly now. LOL.

Today I start my first yoga class. I am pretty excited. Maybe I’ll even meet a few good people from my area.

Leave a Reply

