Adventures in Unschooling

Peaceful yoga…not everlasting.

Posted on: March 19, 2009

I had a great time at my yoga class last night. I came back rejuvenated and at peace. That didn’t last long though as I was greeted by one incredibly whiny three and a half year old first thing in the morning. I wasn’t even awake yet and I had to try to make my husband’s lunch and deal with dogs that had to pee and kids that wanted peanut butter and jam sandwhiches. I often get frustrated by the fact that they still haven’t figured out the morning routine. Dad always gets his lunch made first then when he leaves the house the boys and I get to eat!

Anyways, I am going to try to do a little more yoga and relaxation exercises. I really think some daily ones could make a big difference.

Trey us still wetting his pants three or four times a day. So I have reverted to negotiation. He really wants more Lego men as he keeps losing his and I really want dry pants and less laundry. Sooo…I bought a bundle of figures on ebay and when he goes a full day without wet pants he’ll get a figure. If gets that quickly enough we’ll increase it to two or three days worth of dry pants.

My mom had to cajole me too. I kept having accidents until she started bribing me with stickers. I am at a loss as my talking with him is getting us nowhere and I am just getting crankier by the day.

Somedays I tell myself it’s not the end of the world but then when we all want to go out and Trey has NOTHING to wear except shorts because he peed in all of his clothes…I get pretty cranky.

Anywho, here is the partly completed alphabet clothesline. You’ll see today’s addition (G and H) on it as well.

dsc04530

I have an art class tonight. We are doing continuous line drawings and then wire sculptures from those drawings. I have been thinking about mine for a while and can’t wait to see the finished product.

And now I have to get back to the mad house.

Leave a Reply

