Adventures in Unschooling

Flags!

Posted on: March 22, 2009

I finally had a chance to get this flag banner done. I had seen it in The Creative Family and couldn’t wait to get one done for my kids.

AnI bought the fabric today and I overestimated the amount of fabric I needed so now I have enough to do two full banners!

dsc04575

dsc04576This is how they look in my living room. I wanted to put them up in the kids’ room but I really like them in my living room.

They are so festive. How can you not be in a good mood with these in the house?

I just love this fabric.

Moving on though.

I am almost done reading Seven Times the Sun and I have to say that I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would. I thought it would be 71t6aa0vsel__sl500_aa240_1focusing more on the natural rhythms of the day and helping us learn how to go with the flow but it was more about creating your own rhythms.

I had written a post about this on my other blog and I wanted to learn more about this type of thing. Oh well, I’ll keep looking.

1 Response to "Flags!"

As discussed earlier, one of the best things I got out of this book was the music. I’m not sure how you’ll find the rainbow bridge book but I quite liked the foundation at the beginning of it. It put a lot more sense into the rhythms piece but I also think your observations about daylight and darkness make sense. Growing up I tended to follow the light quite closely. I was often the first to bed and as the sun streamed into my room quite strongly, it was usually my cue to wake up.

With better self control and less of a connection to the e-world I can get pretty close to those old days…

As for your banner, I’m glad you were able to make it – you sure didn’t waste any time. Are they double sided or ? I still need to get some curtains made for the kitchen.. and then repaint it and get sewing some stuff for me. Time feels like it’s just slipping, slipping, slipping!

Have a great week M.

Leave a Reply

