Adventures in Unschooling

Some more books to read and a special toy

Posted on: March 22, 2009

dsc04569I was out a couple of days ago and found this crazy dinosaur egg. You are supposed to put it in water and wait 12-24 hours for it to start to break open.

Then it takes another 14 hours for it to reach full size.

I think it might have taught the boys a little about how birds etc. are birthed.

dsc04571I have been exercising regularly these days and my pants are feeling a little looser. It is so nice to see some progress. Between cardio, yoga, weight and even Aquafit I have been feeling pretty healthy. The Aquafit is something I just started doing. I have to say that I am feeling pretty sore after that one.

It was nice having the company of L. She was my Aquafit buddy before I got pregnant with my little girl and this has been the first time we have been able to find time to go together.

dsc04574She brought me some books to read. I am quite excited to get into them but I should really read my library book first. I had Seven Times the Sun on hold and it came in of Friday.

She also gave my kids a little book called The Runaway Bunny. It came with a little white bunny plush  that my sons have taken quite the liking to.

See here:dsc04573

This is in Trey’s bed. He has his blankie covering the bunny, dinosaur and his Lego man.

Now they want me to read some stories to them so I will be on my way. We picked up some new books for them from the library too.

Leave a Reply

