Adventures in Unschooling

Quick post.

Posted on: March 26, 2009

I whipped this little pouch up this morning.

dsc04629I have been having trouble with my new machine sicne I took it home and wanted to see if the problem was me. It was. I like sewing on small seams allowances and my machine likes regular seam allowances. Not a big deal, I’ll just have to remind myself to give myself more space so that the corners don’t get sucked into the machine. Other than that it is one powerful little machine. Wait until you see what my husband was sewing through. Two layers of thick felt plus two layers of thick cotton fabric. It’s goes through it wonderfully. And when he wraps up his project tonight he’ll have to sew through three layers of felt and three or four layers of cotton. I doubt that that will be a problem for this machine.  

Anyways, I used black thread on this pouch because I was too lazy to rethread the machine. And I didn’t worry too much about straight seams. It was really just a little test piece for the issues I had with my machine (corners and zippers). It passed with flying colours this morning.

I don’t know what it’s for yet. I thought of using it for coins but it is s little too big for that. I am not sure what I’ll use it for…maybe safety pins or buttons or something sewing related.

I just love that fabric though.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

