Adventures in Unschooling

So many thoughts.

Posted on: March 31, 2009

I had spent a half hour this morning writing in this very spot about how I am frustrated by the lack of progress in certain area of my children’s development (Trey’s toilet training to be specific) and how they just wrestle and fight all day.

I feel like I have such a hard time remaining sane in this constant state of chaos. I also wrote about how I have so little support from other parents and all sorts of things like that and then WordPress wouldn’t publish it. So I saved the draft and thought I’d go back and try again later.

Well, as you have probably guessed WordPress didn’t save that either. It also wouldn’t let me load pictures. I don’t know what is wrong with it right now.

Anyways, I don’t feel like I can pour my heart out again so here is some superficial stuff.

add-embroidery-next-timePants I made for Joel. They were inspired by SouleMama’s version but hers are nicer. These are my first attempt at this sort of thing so I imagine it’ll get better with practise.

I made the patch to cover a big acrylic paint stain and the cuffs to match the patch.

This morning we also had some family art time. Here is some of our work:

dsc04678This is the boys’ works of art. Which they hung on the fridge all by themselves.

dsc04690

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

