Adventures in Unschooling

A new art site!

Posted on: April 1, 2009

A fellow homeschooler/unschooler shared this link with parents the other day and I am so thrilled with the examples. Many are beyond my children’s capabilities but I am really excited to try them for myself.

Here is one we did today:dsc04716

You make a base out of popsicle sticks (we used hot glue guns because we are impatient) and then glue all sorts of small items onto it.

Then you apply thick coats of paint to create one uniform “sculpture.”

dsc04717

Fun fun!

dsc04683I wanted to share how thrilled I am with my baby girl. She is moving her self around so much these days that she is often perpendicular to the position that we laid her down. And she is grabbing everything is sight now. That is such a relief for me because I can get a little more done now that she is keeping herself entertained. I do carry her in the sling if I have to but it gives my back a hard time so if she can be happy on her own a bit it means I can finish a task here and there. dsc04682LOL.

 I just love her baby hands too. She is so sweet. She makes me want a million babies. Thank goodness I can resist. Ha ha ha.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

