Adventures in Unschooling

A quick post.

Posted on: April 2, 2009

I just wanted to do a quick post for today. I am really hoping the sun will come out and I can get some fresh air today.

dsc04725Here are Anna’s chubby fingers playing with the teether that daddy made for her Christmas stocking.

I am always thrilled when my children meet a new milestone.

This milestone gives me a little more free time as she spend more of her alert time examining her surroundings.

I also picked up some books on clearance when I was out for a bit of groceries last night. Kevin picked up the magical creatures one and it is quite interesting. If covers all sorts of magical creatures from legends and old historical accounts. It examples how each animal or whatever is used a symbol for different things in different places or religions. It is very informative.

dsc04724

Some of the items in the Simple Science book are pretty silly (like why balloons grow bigger) but there are some good ideas for playing with batteries and electricity. I also liked the section on magnets.

Leave a Reply

