Adventures in Unschooling

Lots to share.

Posted on: April 7, 2009

This morning we have devoted our craft time to spring!

Here are our budding tree paintings and our Spring wall:

dsc04823And it is shaping up to be a wonderful day today as well. I just wish we had more places to explore. I guess the neighbourhood will have to do until Kevin can take us to more exciting locales.

I have some OK news on the potty training front. I have managed to bribe Trey into not pooping and peeing in his pants. Ugh! I hate doing this but I am pretty desperate for clean pants right now.

The really exciting thing is that I have gotten Joel interested in potty training now. With any luck I may be only changing one bum soon.

I also haven’t updated my blog with my alphabet in a while because I kind of thought that readers just didn’t care that much. Anyways, here are the new additions:

dsc04817

And for Rochelle, my nature book is pretty simple. I just take pictures of the animals, plants etc. that we see throughout our walks and then print pics of them, paste them into a book and add the descriptions.

Like this:

dsc04827

Tags: ,

1 Response to "Lots to share."

Thanks for sharing. What a great idea to scrapbook your outings. We may have to do this soon too. Love the letter hanging! It looks great!

Leave a Reply

