Adventures in Unschooling

Giddy with anticipation.

Posted on: April 9, 2009

Why am I bouncing in my chair with glee?

dsc04841Because I bought my very own copy of Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World. The recipes look so delicious that they kept me up last night! OK, not really but they certainly look so delicious that I am getting anxious to get my hands on some ingredients that I am short on and make about three batches of these bad boys.

I was showing Kev these last night and he was pretty enamoured by the cookie one and some of the ones with icing on the inside. He loves icing for those of you who don’t know Kevin that well. When I am done icing cakes etc. he will grab the bowl of icing, sit down with a spoon and eat the leftovers. Gross!

But yeah, I took a trip to the busier part of the city with the boys today and hit the clearance sales at Chapters and picked these up.

dsc048431

I was ready to dump knitting forever but I was so thrilled with my bowl yesterday that I have given knitting another chance and I am more eager to learn how to do some different kinds of projects.

I am also giddy because my sister is coming today which means we might be able to get some scrapbooking done. At least we will have someone to talk to whilest we knit.

I am hoping to do two more bowls and then maybe making something with the left overs. And L, I kind of thought that my multicoloured yarn is thick enough to use for felting so next time I see you I can give you some of the scraps and you’ll have some oranges, greens and pinks etc.

There likely won’t be much learning and exploration (unschooling wise) until my sister gets here because I have a messy house that needs attention…again.

But for once I have the motivation for cleaning. Let’s hope Anna is OK playing on her own so that I can actually get some of what I need done done.

Leave a Reply

