Adventures in Unschooling

Mr. Sun…?

Posted on: April 14, 2009

I think this picture tells it all:

dsc04887

Both of the boys were disappointed to see snow outside. Trey looked back at me glumly and said, “No water guns today.”

So yeah, another inside day. Not to mention that I am still dealing with a major headache courtesy of yesterday’s migraine!

But I did manage to get some cleaning done as well as make some more delicious vegan cupcakes.

I made the cookies ‘n’ cream ones that my hubby asked for. I want to make the sexy low-fat vanilla ones with berries on top for myself but I’ll need to get some more soymilk first.

I also tried to do some felting (some balls and ropes). I learned that it’s harder than it looks. I tried doing a tri-colour snake and he didn’t want to hold together all that well. It was nothing that some sewing stitches couldn’t remedy though.

My felted ball came out all lumpy too (I tried a larger ball).

So I saved the rest of my wool for needle felting (whenever I can get around to getting some needles).

I am also still working on my knitted/felted bowl. Slow and steady…

Here’s hoping the sun comes out and chases all that snow and wind away.

Leave a Reply

