Adventures in Unschooling

The changes…

Posted on: May 4, 2009

I had to tear myself away from my hubby and kids this morning. As much as  I am loving my new job I am also missing my home life too.

I don’t miss the many toilet training accidents or the constant fighting between the oldest too but I do miss the smiles and time to get fresh air and play with my baby.

I miss craft time too…a lot!

But this is not so bad either. I get lots of quiet time to read on my lunch breaks and I get extra exercise from the many stairs I walk a hundred times a day. And, quite possibly the biggest perk is that Kev gets to be at home.  It has been a while since he was last at home and things are certainly different.

He gets that extra bonding and he gets to understand how hard it really is at home. Let’s just hope he adjusts quickly and stops feeding the boys PB&J sandwiches at every meal. LOL.

I have taken some pics and will be uploading them tonight.

I have so much catching up in their nature journal…

I have to stop feeling so guilty. It’s not like I dumped them in daycare for Pete’s sake!

1 Response to "The changes…"

We put a lot of guilt on ourselves as mothers. Just have faith that you are doing the best for your family right now! Adjustment takes awhile and everyone will be fine. Just stay positive!!

I will miss your crafty posts!!!

Leave a Reply

