Adventures in Unschooling

Sewing weekend. Yay!

Posted on: May 16, 2009

Looks like sewing fever has really taken hold this weekend. I finally decided what to do about my boring skirt. I embroidered a funky flower on the left hem and that added quite a bit more interest to the piece. It also matches this nice pink shirt of mine so now I have a whole outfit.

And I finally finished my lunch bag. I had started it a few weeks ago but got frustrated and left it. I am fairly pleased with the outcome. Some of the stitches aren’t straight etc. but I don’t care right now. It is so hard to get some of those pieces under the foot that I have had to forgo perfection and simply accept that my sanity is just more important than a perfect bag…or a broken machine.

Anyways, without further delay:

DSC05222DSC05219

Tags:

Leave a Reply

