Adventures in Unschooling

Art and progress and fun

Posted on: July 25, 2009

Just as a side note: this is my 101 post. I missed my 1ooth!

These days my boys have been mastering their puzzle making skills. I was amazed to see Trey completing even new puzzles with ease and I was even more surprised when Joel started following suit. He had only been observing and helping Trey with the odd piece but now he is completing his own. *applause*

I have also had a little time to do some art. I am doing a do-it-yourself oil painting course and I am hoping to start doing portraits again.

The one on the left is an acrylic abstract and the one on the right is made with watercolour crayon on a human canvas. 🙂

DSC06280

DSC06255Time is something I keep complaining I don’t have enough of but I am hoping to get some scrapbooking done this weekend. I am very behind.

And to wrap up with post:

I had made a sling for a pregnant friend a while back (view back to see it) and I thought for a shower gift I would make her a matching hand bag and put some cute books in it.

DSC06273

DSC06274

Leave a Reply

