Adventures in Unschooling

Busy bee.

Posted on: October 25, 2009

Oh don’t get me wrong I am still sick as a all get out but I am one of those people who can’t stand not being productive. So after a relatively decent sleep last night I was ready to get back to doing something…anything.

So I started sewing. These four projects cost me a whole $4.

They were altered from patterns I already owned and made with fabric that was obtained at no cost. The corduroy came from the reuse centre (which charges a fee but the sheer volume of stuff I came home with made the price of this fabric virtually nothing). The Penguin material was given to me from L and the patches were bought months ago and were about $2 a piece. Enough jibber jabber though. Here are the pics:DSC06690

 

DSC06694DSC06696DSC06691

2 Responses to "Busy bee."

Wow, I’m glad you felt so good after all that sleep – those pants look great! I love that you were able to make so many sweet pairs of pants out of that corduroy. It’s so lovely and the patches go so well.

I’ll thank my MIL for rescuing that penguin fabric. I know how much your boys love jammie pants and I’m pretty sure you like making them too. I’m just about finished a pair of my own. They were too big but all I have left to do now is finish the waist and sew it on. I couldn’t bring myself to do the fold over waist for some reason….

Anyway, I’m glad to see that you’re at least feeling chipper enough to spend some time on the machine and I hope your little darlings love what you made for them!

They are always really excited when I sew stuff for them. I made Trey another pair of pants before I got sick from that blue fabric I got from the Reuse Centre. I used my machine to add a “T” applicay on it.
He liked those but of course they got dirty in the first day.
They are really into the Ninja Turtles (hang head in shame) these days so Kev made Trey a ninja mask. Trey loves wearing it. LOL.

Leave a Reply

