Adventures in Unschooling

Some terrific news!

Posted on: November 25, 2009

I only have about eight days left of work. It could be an extra day or two but not likely any more than that.  I will be back to parenting full-time in no time!

We also found out that my husband got this well-paying short term contract starting in January and that allows me to take the rest of December off guilt free.

And boy do I have plans. My husband and I plan on sleeping, cuddling, reading, going sledding, and spending time playing games etc. as a family. How great is this December going to be!

It’ll also allow me to get caught up on sewing projects, scrapbooking, painting and baking.

I can’t wait to be part of my children’s learning again. It is so hard to find the patience, energy and time while juggling a full-time job. It will be nicer for them to get back into a regular routine around the house (one that doesn’t involve waking them up and getting them dressed so that their Daddy can drive me to work).

Yay for sleeping in! Yay for craft time and regular blogging! Yay for homemade bread! Yay for me time!

I am just thrilled, thrilled, thrilled!

And the boys will be too since Trey asks me every single morning if I can stay home that day.

2 Responses to "Some terrific news!"

That’s great news! You’re going to have so much fun:)

Leave a Reply

