Adventures in Unschooling

Crafty fun.

Posted on: December 2, 2009

The Christmas stockings have really got me annoyed. I don’t want to spend a fortune but I also don’t want to fill them with candy or useless junk.

And Anna doesn’t really have many interests. So I ended up getting her some socks and these:

The book has five different Dr. Seuss stories. The A and the Princess thing (lame I know) were raw and I painted them (and added the flower on the one).

These will be used to decorate her room when she eventually gets one. Just like the miYim teddies we gave her for her birthday.

This last week was the farewell for a co-worker of mine and I foolishly volunteered to pull something together for her. Here is the necklace that I custom made for her (the team asked me to make it because she always compliments my jewelry to them).

The flash bleaches it out. The flowers are more of a black than a blue but still. I really wanted to keep it for myself but I didn’t come up with anything better for her that day.

I also made her a memory scrapbook. It took me forever to make it and then my boss wanted more pages and in the end it was a freakin’ gong show just to get half the pages filled with well-wishes. All I can say is lesson learned!

I bought the hair for Anna’s Bamboletta/Kinder doll this past weekend. I haven’t gotten to the point of adding it in. I’ll be home soon and will be able to find more time to get that done.

The picture to the left of the above text is a pic of Anna’s birthday. We didn’t get great shots. It’s a combination of letting my husband take the photos and him not using a flash in our dark living room. As you can see our boarder is still living with us and therefore our weight room is still in our living room. 😦

Anyways, I have most of the morning off because my husband has a small phone interview this morning with his recruiter and he needs the kids out of the way and quiet. Enter me!

I am going to try to get some relaxation, reading and maybe even crafting in before I have to go back to work. Ugh!

Leave a Reply

