Adventures in Unschooling

Almost finished.

Posted on: December 6, 2009

So Anna’s doll has blush and eyes now. At this point in time I am considering leaving her mouth-less because I have no idea how to tie the mouth off without it looking sloppy.

Here she is:

There was a point there that I thought I would never get this doll done. Here are many things about this doll that have turned out less perfect than I had hoped they would and that has been discouraging to me. So it’s a little miracle that she is finally done and ready for the easy part: the clothes.

Anna’s gift will be ready in time to box and wrap for Christmas.

I can tell you that the amount of work (combined with the high price of the materials) have made me think that I am not going to attempt a Bamboletta again. If you are thinking of soing this, do yourself a favor and buy one. Ha ha ha.

But out of all of the toys that Anna has ever received she is the most excited about this one. I showed it to her this morning and she gave it a great big hug. Much, much more recognition than her other stuffed toys have received.

Anyways, more to come.

1 Response to "Almost finished."

She’s beautiful! No wonder Anna is in love!

Leave a Reply

