Adventures in Unschooling

Christmas

Posted on: December 26, 2009

Christmas is over…at least on one side of the family. We spent Christmas with my husband’s side of the family and soon we’ll be off to spend some with mine.

A little welcome home present was that we came home to no water…AGAIN!!! I am trying really hard not to focus on that though.

It was a great week. I relaxed and cooked (which I love doing). The kids had other people to keep them distracted but I am glad to be back home where I can relax with just my kids and husband.

Again we were surprised by the great ideas that people came up with for gifts for the kids.

My favorites were:

A digital camera for Trey. A trampoline for the boys. A tub of Tinkertoys for the boys, the Melissa and Doug dress up boy’s doll (which I thought would be boring but the kids are certainly having a great time playing with it) and a Melissa and Doug pizza set. They also got some craft stuff, homeschooling stuff, Anna got some clothes as well as her bamboletta

(which is so in love with) and they all got some money which is always nice. The boys have already decided they want to spend it on LEGO. They also got plenty of books and some sports stuff. Not too bad overall.

1 Response to "Christmas"

I’m really liking the tinker toys… we found all sorts of wooden games from our childhood at that hobby store the week before Christmas. I’m so glad that sort of stuff is still around. And the doll cut out looks like fun – I’ve seen the girl ones get hours of play.

Leave a Reply

