Adventures in Unschooling

Wonderful husband.

Posted on: January 12, 2010

It seems pompous to think my husband is better than most but secretly I do. And here’s why.

#16.  He helps with the kids.

Yesterday he was sick and so I was taking care of him all evening. And to boot Anna is teething and unbelievably cranky right now. After four hours of juggling her and trying to get something done I was ready to snap. Kevin took her from me and sat down where the boys were playing Hungry Hungry Hippos (which was the third game that they had chosen, set up and and put away all by themselves that night) and played with them. Anna was just captivated by the balls and all of the excitement and noise. This gave me a chance to cool down a bit and also soften at their adorable, happy faces.

Now, there are hundred reasons why I love my husband but this one just made me go, “awwww.”

Leave a Reply

