Adventures in Unschooling

My other blog…

Posted on: January 19, 2010

…has taken the spotlight these days.

I have been busy uploading recipes and I have another post to put up about my progress with eating healthy and losing weight.

So this will be a quickie post.

We have been busy. I have plenty of cleaning to do and the kids (especially Anna (whom I have to pull off of my dinner table all the friggin’ time)) are keeping me plenty busy.

These days the boys love playing Star Wars LEGO on the PS3 and they love playing with real LEGO. They also love climbing as high as they can and then launching themselves to land onto their trampoline.

Joel also loves helping me make food. I try to not discourage it but he certainly does slow things up. Ha ha ha.

Anna mostly just loves climbing. She has taken five steps in a row. Hopefully soon, she’ll be up and really running and then no one will have any peace or privacy. Not that we have much now as she can already climb up on everything and get whatever or whomever she desires.

On Friday the boys wanted to paint so I pulled out our painting supplies. They insisted that they get to paint on canvases. 😦 I don’t have very many and money is always tight for those kinds of purchases. Oh well…

Here are pictures of the in progress works and the  finished products.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

