Adventures in Unschooling

Pirate boats and a splash of colour.

Posted on: January 23, 2010

Yesterday I made up these coloured ice cubes and put toothpicks in them. They froze for 24 hours and then this morning I made little pirate boats for the kids.

As cute as they were, they were way too small. If I did this again I would made a much bigger base and a much taller sail.

When I did put them in the tub they flopped over instantly and melted much too quickly. It was pretty fun though.

And this morning I was looking out of my gloomy, snowy window and was determined that I needed more sunshine!

So, since I couldn’t literally make it shine I thought I’d make it more sunny in here in the only way I knew how.

Yes, yes. I am talking about window sun catchers.

They would be much lovelier if the sun was shining but it is still a cheery addition to my kitchen.

The beautiful star was made by my friend L.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

