Adventures in Unschooling

Amusement parks.

Posted on: January 27, 2010

My husband went to work late yesterday since they have varrying shifts (to get the most coverage of stakeholders) and had time to join me on my day out with the kids. He wanted to show them the amusement park at the mall and that turned into him wanting to take them on some rides. So we bought the boys a day pass and I spent the day taking them from ride to ride.

I took some pics on Kev’s cell phone since that’s all I had with me but I can’t find the cable to let me download them from his cell to my computer. When Kevin did come home from work yesterday he brought my digital camera with him but because I wanted some quiet time since the boys were nagging and whining every time I wanted to take a short break to run an errand and I still hadn’t accomplished what I had went to the mall to do in the first place.

So I let Kevin take them on more rides and left him in charge of the camera. I won’t go into details but he used an incompatible setting and I was left with one good photo. If I could figure out where the cable for his cell phone is I might be able to download some more but for now, this is it.

But the boys had a great time. And it was their first time going to an amusement park and they handled all of the rides they were allowed on like pros.

It was exciting to see them making these steps.

And Anna, she loved to wave at her brothers when they swung by. A good day overall except that I didn’t find what I was looking for at all! But oh well, not like I really have money to blow right now anyways.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

