Adventures in Unschooling

Growth

Posted on: January 30, 2010

I just wish it was my own.

I haven’t been writing because I have been struggling with feelings of inadequacy and guilt as a parent over the last week. I have been losing my temper too frequently and have not been considerate of the needs of my children often enough.

I get exhausted and frustrated by the constant busyness of having all of these little independent bodies causing so many messes and getting into so much trouble. The lack of quiet in the house makes it hard for me to find my emotional centre and recalibrate myself. Sigh…

But this post isn’t about lack of growth, it’s about growth.

We have been growing seeds.

Below are the sprouts of a kidney bean, a black eyed pea, a pinto bean, a lima bean and a chickpea.

The ones at the bottom are the kidney and lima close up.

2 Responses to "Growth"

I can relate M. I have been having a similar week ): Hang in there! Love the seed photos!

Thanks. I need the encouragement of other mommas.
And I will keep posting the seed photos too. This one is a day or two old and that kidney bean has really started to leaf. I think it’ll be ready for planting soon.
My problem though, is that I kill everything I plant. And I so long to be a green thumb. 😦

Leave a Reply

