Adventures in Unschooling

Things I love.

Posted on: January 31, 2010

Productive trips to the library.

Seriously though. Are there any other kind?

I love the library. It often makes me sad though. I think of all of those works of creativity or philosophy or research sitting mostly unused in a city full of people who don’t appreciate them.

We have become a generation of Internet users who want our information to be found quickly, be summarized in as few words as possible and if convenient, accurate or unbiased. Tall order right?

Here’s to all of my fellow library perusers who love books for being books!

I also love my dress form, my new yellow sweater and my many unfinished sewing projects. You know, the ones you start during a moment of inspiration but rarely find the time/inspiration to finish.

I have more of those than I’d care to admit. The problem with this pink top is that my machine started eating the fabric when I was trying to insert some darts on the sides. So frustrated I set the whole thing aside about a week ago and I haven’t picked it up since. 😦

I have to figure out what’s wrong with it since the needle is new and everything has just recently been cleaned.

And the last thing on my list of things I love today is my newly replenished acrylic paint stock. Doesn’t it look so cheery?

Hope your day is a colourful as mine was!

1 Response to "Things I love."

I too love great trips to the library! Each one is an adventure all in its own!
And if you firgure out how to fix the problem of your machine eating your fabric please let me know. I have had a few of those situations in the past!
Great paint collection too! Very Cheery!

Leave a Reply

