Adventures in Unschooling

A house full of sickies.

Posted on: February 6, 2010

I don’t have a lot to talk about since we have all been sick for three or four days now. That means a lot of time on the couch watching movies.

My kids have all spent many hours sleeping on that couch which is why I have encouraged movie times. It gives them a great excuse to lay down with their blankies and get some much needed rest.

We did go to the book sale at the Public Library here and we will go again for the box sale ($10 a box!!!). It’s a great place to get reference materials.

Otherwise we aren’t doing much at all. I have been reading a lot about religion and nonviolent communication. Can’t wait to get back to normal.

To wrap up this non-post, here is a picture of Anna using chop sticks. I was using them and she wanted to use them too. What a sweety!

And here is one of my unfinished sewing projects that I started a couple of days ago (won’t get finished until I find time to take my machine in since it has been eating fabric):

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

