Adventures in Unschooling

Books, books, wonderful books!

Posted on: February 8, 2010

My library had a box sale yesterday and so we loaded up the kids, drove downtown, and took home a green tub with about 50 books. All for $10!

When we got home we had to find a place for all of these books though. So I reorganized my sewing room and voila!

Here is our very own personal library. I still have many books in storage and all of our fiction books (including all of the kids books) are in a separate bookshelf so what you see is just our reference books! And at the very, very bottom right corner, some scrapbooks and baby books.

This morning I spent almost an hour creating labels and dividers for the bookshelf. It looks so good and it makes me feel so good. I have always been a book-a-holic.

I love books! I love my library!

Tags:

12 Responses to "Books, books, wonderful books!"

Oh that’s wonderful M! I am a book lover too! What a deal 50 books for $10.00. Can’t go wrong!

You are so organized! I love your book shelves.

I wish my collection was organized like that! Nice work!

I know what you mean about being a book-a-holic. If I was to count my books it I probably would have over 100 books between me and my sister. I’m not as organized as you but I keep all the books I like to read in a draw in my room and the rest just stays on the bookshelf. 🙂

That sounds like a great deal! I’m also a book-a-holic…and you did a wonderful job organizing all of your books. Much better than my stuffed shelves.

what an amazing deal! I’m a book-aholic myself 🙂 My office is turning into a library….

that’s wonderful. I’m an avid reader as well. Just can’t have enough of them

your library is lovely… keep reading

Hi! I’d like to seek your permission if I can reuse one of your pictures for my next post? Specifically the second picture.

Sure. Just none of my kids. 🙂

50 books for $10!!
As a book lover, that sounds like Christmas come early!
Lovely library set up, need to set up one of those for myself!

Leave a Reply

